Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Co-opted Governors

Mr. D. Airey (Chair) - Safer recruitment

Mrs M. Fairclough - Safeguarding & Prevent governor

Mrs J. Matthews - SEN governor

Mr A. Charlton

Mr. D. Cox


Local Authority Governor

Cllr. E Ball - Health and Safety governor


Staff Governors

Mrs J Skelton (Headteacher)

Miss A Haskayne


Parent Governors

Mrs. G. Gordon

Mrs B Kanyangu

Mrs S Jardine-Watson (Vice chair)